Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.3

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Morag
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017

    Glorious, pampered, luxury, seaside holiday.

    We loved everything. Could not fault anything atall
    We loved the seaview, spacious accommodation, immaculate cleaning, very kind owner, delicious breakfasts, comfy bed, well equipped kitchen, patio with stunning views,easy transport links
    Cristian
    dk

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017

    Amazig view, nice garden, frendly owner

    All good
    Amazing location, super frendly house owner and very clean.
    Joanne Marsden
    es

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2017
    Excellent location, thoughtfully equipped. Every need is well catered for. Exceptional. Just perfect.
    Angela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2016

    Very good introduction to this area of Spain.

    Breakfast was a lot of cake every day. We would have liked some meat/cheese and fruit maybe.
    The owner went out of his way to help us. He printed maps for our onward journey too - so kind. Our room faced the sea and wonderful beach and there was a lovely 15 minute walk on a board walkway to town. Ferries from town to Vigo and the beautiful Cies Island.
    Carole
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2016

    A perfect place for a relaxed beach holiday

    We stayed for around 8 nights, probably longer than most guests and although we enjoyed the delicious continental breakfasts, they could be improved with a little more variety. This is not really a criticism, it is a minor detail. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend La Garita Casa. We would certainly book again.
    I loved the sea views and being so close to the beach. The garden was great when we needed a bit of shade, with wonderful views of the sea. We had our own private balcony too. The room was comfortable and very clean. The casa is a short walk from a variety of bars and restaurants, but pleasantly quiet. Our host was very helpful too. We visited the Islas de Cies for a day, beautiful white sand beaches.
    Dirk
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2016
    The location is excelente. The beach is practically at your doorstep and in 15 min you are in Cangas by foot.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2016

    Great rural accommodation right on beach

    No kettle to make tea - only a coffee machine in room.
    Location right on beach - but still very quiet. Very friendly welcome. Spacious room and bathroom. Secure parking.